You can subscribe to the Elephone tag micro-feed.

Elephone was formed in 2003 by Terry Ashkinos and Ryan Lambert, who got bored of the Los Angeles rock scene and headed to San Francisco in search of a new scene. In 2006, they added Dan Settle on bass, releasing The Camera Behind the Camera Behind the Camera.

In 2007, the band added Sierra Frost on vocals/keys and Lily Faden on drums; both joining from the band Two Seconds.

  1. Music
  2. Album Reviews

This long-player is a total find. Back in 2008, San Fran’s Elephone released Canister a ferociously playful and quirky album that should have been a global hit. You could sum it up as Modest Mouse crossed with Yeah Yeah Yeahs, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves… let’s give it a spin. The opener is […]